EAGA Scholarship Fund


Thanks to all our EAGA members and friends for your kind support of our Scholarship Fund.  A special thanks to Mary Lou DesChamps for her very generous donation to the Paul DesChamps Memorial Scholarship Fund that will continue to assist our Paul DesChamps Scholarship award recipients. The following 16 students are the current recipients of our eight funds:


Paul DesChamps Scholarship Award - This is our oldest EAGA Scholarship Fund. It was set up in 1992 as the main recipient of proceeds from the Copper Hill CC/Paul Deschamps Memorial Golf Classic. It honors the memory of the late Paul DesChamps, President of Storr Tractor Co and EAGA Life Member. For 20 years the fund has helped countless students with their college education.  Paul’s widow and Honorary EAGA Life Member and a 2009 Inductee into the EAGA “Hall of Fame” Mary Lou DesChamps continues to support the fund in memory of Paul. The Paul DesChamps Scholarship students are:



Alan Ennis

Aston, PA

(Shippensburg University)

  Alexis Robinson

   Pomona, NJ

   (Catawba College, PA) (AE)

Jake Villanova

Mahopac, NY

 (Iona College)


Melissa WalkerBerwick, PA

(Mansfield University)

 Matt Eichler

  Wilmington, DE

 (University of Wilmington) (AK)

 Julianne DePaoli

  New Fairfield, CT

  (Boston University)


Lauren Gotsch

Derby, NY

(Rochester Institute of Technology)

Kristen Verille

  Rye, NY

 (Bucknell University)


Jaclyn DePaoli

New Fairfield, CT

(Rhode Island University)


Jeff McDonald  Warrington, PA

(Temple University) (BK)

Sophie Malaviya (AK)

Jamison, PA

(Rutgers University)



Tom Reed Memorial Scholarship Award - This Scholarship Fund was set up by the friends and friends of the late EAGA Life Member, Tom Reed of Louisville, OH.  Each year golfers gather for a Memorial Tournament in Paris, OH to honor Tom and his memory.  Sponsored and supported by the VFW, monies raised at the Tournament support a Scholarship in Tom’s name. The Tom Reed Scholarship has been awarded to the following amputee students:

Sara Richardson

   Albany, OH

 (Ohio University) (AK)


Howard Taylor Memorial Amputee Pro Classic Scholarship Award - This Scholarship Fund was the enthusiastic work of the late Howard Taylor - EAGA Life Member who died in January 2002. Howard believed in the mission of the EAGA and wanted to contribute to its continued growth. The original JFK Rehab / EAGA event has been renamed the JFK Rehab/Howard Taylor Memorial Amputee Classic as his lasting legacy. Monies raised at this event will support a Scholarship in his name. The Scholarship has been awarded to the following student amputee:

 Ryan Weinstock

 Old Bridge, NJ

 (Rowan University)

Hussein Agiz (AKAE)

Howell, NJ

(Middlesex Community College)




Ray Froncillo Scholarship Award - This Scholarship Fund comes from the generosity of Mary Beth & William Martin, the daughter and son-in-law of the late Ray & Eileen Froncillo, long time and much loved EAGA members. This award will be given to one individual each year. Monies raised at the Long Island Amputee Classic will help build the Scholarship Fund as well. The Award recipient is:

 Molly Ann Mecca

Jessup, PA

 (Brown University)

Paul Liemkuhler Memorial Scholarship Award – The Scholarship Fund comes from the new Union O & P Celebrity Amputee Golf Classic and honors the founder of Union O & P, Paul Liemkuhler of Pittsburgh, PA. The first recipient of the Award is:

 Tayler Christenson

 Fridley, MN

  (University of Minnesota – Duluth) (BK)


Buffalo Amputee Golf Classic Scholarship Award – The Scholarship Fund comes from the Buffalo Amputee Golf Classic and Tournament director, Peter Fenn. The three recipients of the Award are:

Jillian Perillo

Lancaster, NY

(St John Fisher College)

Hanna Perillo  Lancaster, NY

(Daemen College)

 Brandon Schultz

 Tonawanda, NY

  (Trocaire College)

Lehigh Valley Amputee Support Group Scholarship Award – The Scholarship Fund comes from the Lehigh Valley Amputee Support Group of the Lehigh Valley Hospital Network of Allentown, PA.  The first recipient of the Award is:

 Tyler Earle

  Bethlehem, PA

(Coastal Carolina University) (AK)

2014 EAGA Scholarship Awards

Several new $1,000 EAGA Scholarships will be awarded in 2014 at our Annual EAGA Membership Meeting at our Eastern Regional Championship in Galloway, NJ on August 4th. Our 2014 Scholarships are available to any 2014 EAGA amputee member and/or a member of his or her family. Scholarship applications will be sent upon request and are available by contacting Linda Buck, EAGA Secretary, at 610-867-9295 or Deadline for receipt of applications is July 1, 2014.

EAGA © 2020  All Rights Reserved